Amber Clark

Medical Asssistant

Would you like to be a Medical Assistant?

Leave a comment

Would you like to become a Medical Assistant?  As you may know I am currently studying to be an aspiring medical assistant. I am gaining my Associates first. I have decided to get my associates in occupational science to improve my chances on landing myself the said career I have in mind. “Employment of medical assistants is projected to grow 29 percent from 2012 to 2022, much faster than the average for all occupations.” stated by the bureau of labor statistics. Having a degree in the healthcare field is nothing but endless opportunity.  There is always a high demand in the healthcare field for medical assistants, its nothing but a gainful opportunity to obtain your certification. The demand is so high for medical assistants due to, “technological advances, the predicted surge of clinics and offices opening and the growing number of elderly americans who need medical treatment”, as said by the American Associates of Medical Assisting.

MA-Job-Outlook-7-1-2013image provided by centuracollege.edu

Leave a Reply

